Attend a Heart of Iona Tour

Have you driven by our building countless times and always wondered what goes on inside? We had you in mind when we created “The Heart of Iona Tour” — a one-hour, behind-the-scenes visit in which you get to hear from our staff about our work.

Every year, we directly help 3,000 older adults and their families with the challenges and opportunities of aging. We do this by caring for, connecting, and nourishing people in mind, body, and spirit. Learn more about our impact in the community at a tour!

Take a look at our upcoming tour dates below. To sign-up for a tour, email Susan Messina here or call (202) 895-9401. If you are looking for information about services, programs, and other support for you or a loved one, we encourage you to contact our Helpline

Upcoming 2017 Tour Dates:Heart-of-Iona-Tour

 

Tuesday, November 7
8:30-9:30 AM

Tuesday, December 5
8:30-9:30 AM

Wednesday, December 20
1:00-2:00 PM

2018 Tour Dates:

Tuesday, January 9
8:30-9:30 AM

Wednesday, January 24
1:00-2:00 PM

Tuesday, February 6
8:30-9:30 AM

Wednesday, February 21
1:00-2:00 PM

Tuesday, March 6
8:30-9:30 AM

Wednesday, March 21
1:00-2:00 PM

Tuesday, April 3
8:30-9:30 AM

Wednesday, April 18
1:00-2:00 PM

Tuesday, May 1
8:30-9:30 AM

Wednesday, May 16
1:00-2:00 PM

Tuesday, June 5
8:30-9:30 AM

Wednesday, June 20
1:00-2:00 PM

Tuesday, July 10
8:30-9:30 AM

Wednesday, July 25
1:00-2:00 PM

Tuesday, August 7
8:30-9:30 AM

Wednesday, August 22
1:00-2:00 PM

 

To sign-up for a tour, email Susan Messina here or call (202) 895-9401. We are also happy to arrange a special tour for your group.


Become an Iona Tour Host

Are you passionate about Iona’s mission of supporting older adults as they navigate the opportunities and challenges of aging? Iona Tour Hosts help us educate the community about all that Iona has to offer by bringing 10 people to “The Heart of Iona Tour” in the coming year. To learn more, email Susan Messina here or call (202) 895-9401.